I’m Losing My Mind

Paranoid; in love;
Neurotic; depressed.
Stressed out – I turn to
God: whilst believers turn away.

I rant and I rave
Against omnibenevolence;
I beg for forgiveness:
– I am given it.

I find friendship.

I turn up my nose –
The friendship erodes.

Propped up on painkillers –
The deluge remains –
Behind the levy –
Senses overworked.

The neurosis breeds:
I can’t breathe…

Suffocated, I write.

Lying in bed

[“Y’know, Proust did this too.”],

I count the cost.

I turn to love, turn off the light.

I still haven’t lost.

Leave a Reply

